County Management

Montrose County is citizen driven and has five citizen-based priorities

  • Priority 1: Managed growth and economic development of Montrose County;
  • Priority 2: Improve and maintain a safe transportation system;
  • Priority 3: Provide for the public safety;
  • Priority 4: Effective and responsive government; and
  • Priority 5: Increase citizen engagement and represent local interests.

Each administrative department and elected office has created individual business plans, which align with the county-wide priorities. The goals of each department focus the efforts of county operations on the citizens’ priorities and concerns in conjunction with the county’s statutory responsibilities.

County Administration

  1. Montrose County CourthousePhone

    Ph: 970-249-7755

    Office Location

    1140 N Grand Ave
    Suite 250
    Montrose, CO 81401

    Public Office Hours

    Monday - Friday
    8:00am - 5:00pm
    Lunch 12pm - 1pm