Montrose County Weed Commission

Montrose County Weed Commission

Established pursuant to HB 90-1175, August 1991 and Resolution #2-92 dated January 13, 1992
Name Appointed Term Expiration
David Seymour* 02/06/2017 02/06/2023
Ray David   (N Brooks)* 02/06/2017 02/06/2023
VACANT (Distel)    
Jim Free* 02/06/2017 02/06/2023
VACANT (Bennett)    
VACANT (Reeder)    
Bruce Ray (L. Watson) 12/20/2017
*Indicates Uncompahgre Valley Pest Control District / 40 acre land-owners

The purpose of the Weed Board is to promote noxious weed control in Montrose County. The Commission shall consist of up to nine voting members. Of the nine members, five shall reside, own, or lease property within the boundaries of the Uncompahgre Pest District and shall be geographically representative of the District. The remaining four commission members will serve in "at large" appointments and must reside in the unincorporated portion of Montrose County. A majority of the combined membership must own forty or more acres in Montrose County. Terms are for (3) years.

The Pest Control District and the Weed Commission Board meetings are held in conjunction with one another. Regular meetings are held in March, June and December. All meetings are open to the public and will be noticed in accordance with the Colorado Open Meeting Law. Meeting dates for the following year are set at the December meeting. The agenda for each meeting will incorporate time for the Pest District to conduct business. Decisions made by the Pest District will be incorporated into the record of minutes. Meetings are held on a quarterly basis at 6:00 p.m. at the Montrose County Weed Building, located at 321 65.30 Road, Montrose 81401. Meeting dates are determined at the last meeting of the preceding year.

For a Montrose County Weed Commission board application, please click here.

weed 4 weed 6 weed 1 weed 14